Paul’s Newsletter
Paul’s Newsletter Podcast
My speech in support of whistleblower Barry Young outside New Zealand Parliament on the 17th December 2023
4
0:00
-8:03

My speech in support of whistleblower Barry Young outside New Zealand Parliament on the 17th December 2023

We're Team Humanity, Team Fun, Team Truth
4
Transcript

No transcript...

Months before I had even heard of New Zealand database administrator and NZ Health whistleblower Barry Young my ex-wife booked a family cruise.

I boarded the ship without knowing which ports we were going to, or when. For me it was about spending time with the family, the details weren’t important.

A few days before boarding I did a live interview with Barry and Liz Gunn on my Monday show with Michael Grey Griffith on Cafe Locked Out. By this time the NZ data had been released to the world, Barry had been arrested and released, and mentioned gatherings of support ahead of his return to court the following day where he would be pleading not guilty. The link to the show is here:

https://rumble.com/v40oxea-the-whistleblower.-interview-with-liz-gunn-barry-young-and-dr-paul-oosterhu.html

So you can imagine my surprise when I set sail only to discover that the ship was not only going to dock in Wellington, but would be there for a few hours on this very Sunday. Not only that, the ships shuttle bus dropped me right in front of the New Zealand Parliament.

I now understand this spot as hallowed ground for the NZ freedom tribe, much like Epic camp in Canberra was for us in Australia when spontaneous convoys echoed the example of the Canadian truckers happened in Jan, Feb 2022.

I watched the doco “River of Freedom” on the boat after the event and was moved by how similar it was to Canadian and Australian convoys. These were my tribe, my freedom family and my joy of being with them swelled.

I also got a chance to meet, for the first time, and do an interview with Dr Matt Shelton ( my NZ counterpart ), this time with better audio:

https://x.com/nzdsos/status/1736528345054216417?s=20

Despite a couple of pints of Steinlager, with Barry, Cathy, Matt and the team I made it back onto the boat in time for departure to Dunedin.

Apologies for the poor sound quality of the speech, it may not have rained, but Wellington did show me it’s incredible wind!

4 Comments
Paul’s Newsletter
Paul’s Newsletter Podcast
The eternal search for truth. Anything goes.
Data driven as much as possible.
Focusing on freedom in all it's dimensions.
Driven by love and duty.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dr Paul Oosterhuis
Cafe Locked Out